Reviews

Closets by Design Customer Reviews

Google 5 Star Review

Rosemary B. - December 21, 2018

Our designer did a fantastic job with the design and the installer executed her vision! I love it.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Rosemary B. - December 21, 2018

We downsized to a 2 bedroom home. Very little room for dressers. Our designer designed our master walk-in as well as our second bedroom closet. It is fantastic! The installer protected everything and did a complete cleanup. I wish I had used them in our old house, but better late than never.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Scott H. - December 20, 2018

Great experience. Reasonable pricing and they did exactly what they said. Installers were prompt and efficient. Would highly recommend.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Sabrina K. - December 11, 2018

Our designer is amazing! She utilized every inch of my closet space. The installers we're professional on time and efficient. I definitely had the A-Team! I can't believe I waited so long to customize my closet!

more

Google 5 Star Review

James C. - December 8, 2018

Closet By Design did an amazing job! From design to installation was a total success story for our laundry closet. It was everything we imagined and more. These guys are true professional. We will be calling them back for our garage.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Mrs. Z. - December 6, 2018

Great experience from beginning to end. I am absolutely in Love with my new, Beautiful organized closet system. I would highly recommend this company, great customer service and competitive pricing.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Rich B. - December 3, 2018

This is the second house we have used Closets By Design in. From our designer, to in office personnel and to the installers, everything went smooth. Our installers couldn't have been more friendly and professional. They all did an EXCELLENT job at transforming our old closet into a well used space while cleaning up after themselves leaving the new space spotless. 5 Stars indeed!!! Will definetly use again if ever needed.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Tanya P. - November 28, 2018

Our designer was great to work with on design and execution of office bookcases. Wanted a custom cabinetry look and it was achieved. Much attention to detail and very nice installers. Highly recommend!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Robert B. - November 27, 2018

I had a terrific experience with Closets by Design in Charlotte, NC. My designer was patient and insightful. Her consultation was essential in creating the closets I wanted. Installation was a pleasure. The team was professional, available for questions and willing to make adjustments as the project progressed.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Robert B. - November 16, 2018

The installers did a terrific job installing the designs as drawn. They sought my feedback as the job moved along and offered their insights regarding some "on-the-fly" modifications that ensured my satisfaction. Their level of craftsmanship and professionalism is high. I also want to thank my designer for her insights and suggestions during the design stage. She matched my vision to the proper product and install combinations rendering closets that will serve me well. I should also note that she was responsive throughout the process and that made me very comfortable.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Lisa R. - November 13, 2018

My husband and I wanted to have storage closets installed in our garage so we could straighten up and have a place for everything. I kept putting it off because I thought it was going to be an ordeal. It wasn't! Our designer gave us lots of options and helped us figure out exactly what kind of space we needed. Our cabinets are perfect! I would definitely recommend Closets by Design for quality closets and prompt, professional employees. It was a pleasure instead of a pain!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Roman K. - November 6, 2018

They did an amazing job! Worth every dollar we spent. The designer we worked with was fantastic and gave us great ideas for all the different spaces we needed done: Two walk-in closets, living room side-by-side open shelving with gorgeous crown molding and a drop zone. All done very efficiently and beautifully. Because we weren't super organized on our end, the designer had to come back several times and she did so with a smile, great professionalism and amazing skill! Highly recommend Closets by Design!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Janice P. - November 6, 2018

Great customer service. Excellent design service. Love my closets!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Camille M. - November 2, 2018

Design and install process was a breeze. I would highly recommend. the installers did a great job on the install.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Roy S. - November 1, 2018

Wow! What a great decision we made to reach out to Closets by Design. My wife despised the wire racks we had in our closets and pantry. We were able to get the pantry and master bedroom closet transformed into amazing spaces. My wife and I are already discussing getting the other closets in our home done. If you want to add value and style to your home you can't go wrong with Closets by Designs.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Camille M. - October 31, 2018

We just had a master bedroom closet system installed in our new home. The installers did a very professional job. We couldn’t be happier.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Andrea S. - October 30, 2018

I wish there were more stars! If you are in the market to get your closets organized, look no further than Closets By Design. Our designer and her design team are top notch and her installers are amazing! I used them at my old house and now my new home and plan to do more with them. Excellent products, choices and service!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Patricia A. - October 26, 2018

Definitely 5 stars. Excellent design and quality for an extremely reasonable price compared to other places. Our designer was the best. She was attentive, knew what I wanted, and was able to execute my vision perfectly. She also made excellent suggestions that I'm very happy I followed. The entire process was seamless and efficient. Installation happened even earlier than the time predicted. The guys that installed it were very professional and careful. Highly recommend it.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Kristen O. October 19, 2018

My home was built in the 1920's and even with beautiful restoration, old homes never include a large closet. The designer came to my home and in no time had a design layout based off of what clothes my husband and I wore . She turned an extra room that was too small for a bedroom into a stunning walk-in closet / changing room. We were given multiple options as far as budget; style, color, material. There was no pressure to purchase, ever. We asked many questions at multiple times that were all answered promptly. The team that came in to build our closet were beyond professional laid drop...

more

Google 5 Star Review

Larry S. - October 17, 2018

Great job from beginning to end. Our designer was fantastic to work with on the design. The installers were a great team on the install. Very pleased!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Jennifer T. - October 6, 2018

From my first phone call to our finished closet the entire experience was effortless and fun! Our designer was an excellent salesperson. She helped us through the many choices and was always listening to what our needs and wants were. The two installers were perfectionists. They arrived on time and went straight to work. They gave me an approximate time that they would finish and they were completed within 15 minutes of that time. Everything was done exactly as we had discussed. The installers were friendly, efficient, professional and cleaned up well behind themselves. This is my second...

more

Google 5 Star Review

Jamie W. - September 25, 2018

This is my third project and am very pleased with the results, per usual! One closet at a time I'll be a entire CBD home!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Nicole K. - September 23, 2018

Fantastic experience from the first meeting all the way through install. Very helpful . The design and the install team was fast, efficient and clean! I highly recommend this company!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Giovonna E. - September 22, 2018

Excellent job with my pantry remodel. I couldn't be happier!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Gail W. - September 15, 2018

I had a wonderful experience with Closets by Design. The designer was excellent as were the installers. The finished closet was exactly as described. I would highly recommend this company!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Martha M. - September 13, 2018

My designer did a great job and the installation went very smoothly. The design really helped with storage in an small closet with difficult angle. The closet looks great.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

John M.- August 31, 2018

The team did a great job. We have small master closet and could never figure it out so it remained with the awful contractor metal for way too long. Now we have doubled our usage space and are very happy. We would give Closets by Design a great recommendation.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Maria V. - August 15, 2018

Robin was awesome from start to finish. We bought an old house with very little closets. I didn't know how I was going to fare coming from a home with 3 walk ins! It worked. We are thrilled!

more

Google 5 Star Review

JC M. - August 5, 2018

Michelle is the GREATEST!!! Our storage room had a ton of space, but without her design brilliance, our master closet wouldn't be what it is today:) Great quality, great price and fantastic final work!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Venus M. - August 2, 2018

Kristen worked within my budget to customize a closet design that was perfect for my space. I’m extremely pleased with the quality of work and the professionalism of the installers. I plan to customize the remaining closets an the laundry room and will definitely do business with Closets by Design again!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Osvaldo P. - July 27, 2018

Excellent! We loved into a house that had 2 closets and one wire mesh in each closet. Completely non functional for the children's rooms. I didn't bother shopping and getting different quotes as I had already installed California closets in my original home so I had an idea of what my costs would be. Julie not only worked within my budget, but I gave her full autonomy to design functional closets for the kids. The installer arrived on time, protected the carpet floors in the bedrooms and transformed empty wholes into fully functional closets. Highly recommend them as a job well done...

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Robin B. - July 25, 2018

Design consultant Julie was fabulous! Her experience with the best use of our space was excellent. She listened to my needs and desires and incorporated my wishes into a perfectly organized, glamorous small space!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Bonita P. - July 19, 2018

Diana, was an excellent designer! I love my pantry! I purchased beautiful designer handles that completed the look I wanted. The installer was great, very professional and courteous. I will use closets by design again. The finished product is top notch.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Paula H. - July 16, 2018

I have been extremely pleased with the entire project. Wonderful friendly knowledge staff. I highly recommend.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Holli C. - July 7, 2018

Best thing I ever did! The two gentlemen were highly professional and efficient. I have nothing but positive things to say! Yes it was pricey but it was worth every penny to me. All definitely use them in future if I need closets redesigning.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Bob D. - June 28, 2018

We worked with Roxanne and she was fantastic. She listened to our wants and needs then put together designs for several bedroom closets and a garage organizer unit. She worked with us and the final design fit our budget. The installation team arrived at the scheduled appointment time and did an excellent job. They were attentive to detail and the final product is one we are very happy with.

more

Google 5 Star Review

April F. - June 27, 2018

CBD has designed and installed our master closet and most recently our pantry closet. Both closets originally had cheap builders closet shelving. CBD’s designs took ordinary closets and turned them into beautiful, organized rooms with storage galore. Installers are professional, treated my home with care and cleaned up after the job was done. Money well spent and we couldn’t be more pleased.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Valerie L. - June 26, 2018

Our master closet is beautiful. They did a fantastic job. Cammie was very professional and awesome to work with. I highly recommend Closets by Design.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Christy S. - June 26, 2018

From start to finish the experience was wonderful. I love my new closet and the customer service was top notch. I'm already thinking about my next closet project.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Patti B. - June 4, 2018

I love my new closet! I had a small walk-in (I called it a stand-in) that was always cluttered with shoes all over the floor. Lisa came to help me and I fell in love with her. She is so warm and helpful and we never felt pressured about adding on more features. She was looking for ways we could save a little money. It actually cost less than I had expected and now, I stay organized and can find anything I need. We had one snafu and when I called her, they reiterated that they stand behind their work forever. She had someone here in a day or two to fix the issue and they gave me an extra...

more

Google 5 Star Review

Lindsay S. - May 31, 2018

Allison did a fantastic design for our his & hers master closets. Installation went very well are we are delighted with the results. We now have plenty of storage for all our clothes and shoes. I would recommend Closets by Design to everyone.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Tammy J.W. - May 23, 2018

Love it. Thank you and thanks for being the one thing in this renovation that arrived when it was suppose to. :))

more

Google 5 Star Review

William R. - May 19, 2018

Our new master bedroom closets are fantastic. Cheryl created the perfect design for our space. The installers were prompt, professional, and expedient. This was a great experience. Closets By Design definitely earned 5 stars. We highly recommend them if you are considering adding custom closets.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Alden R. - May 9, 2018

Cheryl Hobbs is wonderful. Her designs were perfect for what I wanted. Install was great and I cannot say enough positive things about Cheryl, Darrell my installer, and Closets By Design - Charlotte. If you are looking to get your closets done right, go with them and ask for Cheryl. She is the best and a testament to customer service. You will not be disappointed with Cheryl or Closets By Design.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Caroline C. - May 6, 2018

request to work with Julie! she's fabulous at designing closets!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Caroline Calouche & Co./CLT Cirque & Dance Center - May 6, 2018

Request to work with Julie! She is great at designing closets. LOVE ours!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Brian H. - April 6, 2018

Great experience. The designs were spot on and the quality is very good. The installers were incredibly fast. Overall a very good experience.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Catherine B. - April 4, 2018

We just completed our 9th project with Julie and Closets by Design. Amazing, knowledgeable and terrific customer service including amazing installation. Well done.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Dawn C. - March 28, 2018

I have used Closets by design in 2 separate houses over the past several years and never been disappointed. They are great to work with! They are promot with their appointments and their installers are good. If I ever move again I would definitely use them.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Lindsay L. - March 21, 2018

Excellent work, just as expected.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Libba L. - March 19, 2018

We love our new closet! The process was great from start to finish and Cammie and Robert went the extra mile for us! Thank you so much.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Linda E. - March 5, 2018

Cammie is a great designer who immediately understood our needs and delivered a working closet for us.

From the moment she came in to measure, designed our master closet, to delivery, we had excellent communication and service.

We highly recommend Cammie and Closets by Design. Very professional and customer service oriented. We plan on using them in our other closets.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Fiaz S. - March 3, 2018

Sandy stopped by listened to our requirements for His & Her walk-in closets. She drew up rough drawings and gave us an estimate which was over budget. Upon knowing our budget she made some tweaks and got us all we need within the budget range. The installation was done sooner than promised and professionally. We are impressed with the design & proper space utilization. Super happy with the whole experience. Wife is Happy. Worth the $$ spent.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Carol P. - March 1, 2018

From the moment they came in to measure, designing our master closet, to delivery was the best customer service i have received in awhile. I plan on using them in our other closets and garage!! Couldn’t be happier with the way they can out!! Thank You!!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Karen G. - February 27, 2018

Lisa designed my master closet, drop zone and laundry room---three completely different spaces that all came out looking wonderful. The installation was originally scheduled for two days, but the crew was very efficient and finished in one day. Very neat job and I couldn't be happier.

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Jeanne J. - February 16, 2018

I had a great experience with Closets by Design! I had 4 closets done. The 2 guys that came had to work very hard in the pouring rain on my install day. They put blankets down to protect my carpets and left my place as clean as they fond it. Extremely nice workers who had me check in several times to make sure shelves were placed in correct positions. Great service and so happy with my 4 closets!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Terri S. - February 13, 2018

I had an excellent experience with Closets by Design. My designer Kristen L. did a phenomenal job designing and optimizing the closet layout for the most storage. Robert, the installer, was incredibly nice and he also did a great job installing the closet system. I would recommend Closets by Design to anyone without hesitation!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Jim L. - February 11, 2018

Lisa B. from Closets by Design is AWESOME. I had every closet in my house done, totaling 7 closets. From the first meeting to the recommendation and installation was a great experience. Lisa did an excellent job with the design and then the installers were equally as good. They were professional and did an outstanding job with the installation. I feel like I could be a spokesperson for this company because my experience with them was perfect. Thank you for excellent customer service and a perfect job from beginning to end.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Ann S. - February 10, 2018

So happy with our new closet...from the process of designing our closet through the installation, I could not have been more pleased. Multiple layouts were considered and they seemed very focused on making sure the final design would meet our needs. Installers were on time, neat and in and out in half a day as promised. As another reviewer noted, the only evidence that they had been here was our beautiful new closet.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Shelley S. - February 6, 2018

Great job! The guys took a scheduled 2 day project and finished in one day! Super polite and clean, kept the place looking just as tidy as when they came in and the closet looks great! We loved working with Jane to design the closet and love the organization in our master closet!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Dale S. - February 2, 2018

Excellent attention to detail. Fit to the space perfectly as planned and as I envisioned. Now I find myself hunting for more spaces in my home for Closets by Design to enhance and organize.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Lindsey A. - January 30, 2018

We are extremely happy with the whole process and love our new closet! The installation date was set up as soon as we signed the papers and they guys showed up right on time on the day of installation. We did not have any of the issues mentioned by the other reviews. Our closet looks great and we love the organization!

more

Google 5 Star Review

Jody U. - January 20, 2018

Great job! Beautiful new master bedroom closet. One of the times workers in our home left absolutely no trace they were here. Polite, friendly and left us with a new closet we love!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Beverly S. - January 18, 2018

We love our two closets done by Closets by Design. Everything happened as promised, now I want them to do the other 5 closets in my home.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Pam B. - January 3, 2018

Fantastic Experience! I enjoyed my experience from start to finish. Jenny was my designer, and she was very professional, prompt with her responses, and pleasant to talk to. She took her time, and made sure I had everything in my closet to make it more functional for me. The two installers were Great. They took their time, and made sure they cleaned up when they were finished. Not to mention they were Fast with the install. I'm going to have them design a few more of my closets in my home. My closet is Beautiful, and fully functional. Thank you, Closets By Design. P.S. They did...

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Heather H. - December 28, 2017

Roxanne was awesome from the design to the finished project! I am absolutely in love with my new master closet! The two gentlemen that came to install were superior! I would definitely recommend closets by design to everyone!

more

Facebook 5 Star Review

Heather H. M. - December 9, 2017

I am sooooo in love with my new master closet. Roxanne did a fantastic job with the layout and Samual and Jose did a phenomenal job putting in the cabinets and shelves! I will definitely recommend closets by design and will be back for more!! Thank you for a job well done!

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Roger M. - November 27, 2017

Cammie, our sales consultant, was top notch and the design process was outstanding. We did two closets and a home office and are incredibly pleased with the outcome. The measuring was precise, the installation flawless and the price was very competitive. I highly recommend them.

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Karen R. - October 2, 2017

I want to take this opportunity to praise Closets by Design and Robin for her excellent design and customer service. We greatly appreciated her guidance as we stumbled through what we thought we wanted and what made the most sense. Robin very patiently helped us understand what was possible and why and how we could get everything we wanted with a few tweaks to our original concept. We have had two closets and one cabinet built-in done with Closets by Design - so far - and we could not be happier. The redesigned closets and cabinet have helped make the "downsizing" to a smaller home...

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Sharon M. - September 20, 2017

Wow, I'm surprised at the ratings that are on [Yelp]. I've had several closets installed with Closets by Design. I've worked with two different designers and while they did take a while to measure and talk with us, I felt that it was a more personal touch, something that made them stand out. The other company we called rushed through our appointment and used a design that was not specific to our needs. The designer we called from Closets By Design measured and drew up our closet on the spot and changed the design based on what we liked or didn't like. Our estimate wasn't terribly different...

more

Yelp 5 Star Review

Kathy Z. - September 21, 2017

I moved in my house 3 years ago and the first thing I wanted was custom closets and built-in cabinets for my office. This company did not disappoint. Not only did they visit me at work because I could not take a day, they gave me a few personalized designs, offered the 40% discount,and financing options. I could not be more pleased with the work they did. I especially love that I can rearrange my closet shelves to suite my ever changing wardrobe!!! I would highly recommend this company.

more

Google 5 Star Review

Ray P. - April 15, 2017

We have used Closets by Design for 3 closets and our laundry room and each time have been exceptionally pleased with their customer service, timeliness, cleanliness, and craftsmanship. We have highly recommended them to friends and neighbors and will happily use them again in the future.

more